Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.85/5

Advanced Pain Management Specialists

Pain Medicine Specialists located in Baytown, TX & Humble, TX

155 total reviews

Advanced Pain Management Specialists always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 155 reviews with an average rating of 4.85 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Advanced Pain Management Specialists below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

GARY F.
Submitted 09/21/21
I ask for some more medicine to help with my pain they never told me yes or no
EMILY M.
Submitted 09/15/21
I am treated well there i never have any problems
MARCIA M.
Submitted 09/11/21
Excellent provider
PATRICK S.
Submitted 09/07/21
Felt very comfortable with my treatment from entry to exit
DON W.
Submitted 09/07/21
Excellent Doctor! Very nice and caring. Answers questions and really cares!
SUZANNE H.
Submitted 09/03/21
Dr. Mickey and Javonne(sp) are fantastic Dr. Mickey listens and takes care of any issues. She even managed to get my next back procedure quicker by a week. This is huge for me. Javonn answers all phone calls and expedites things so well. Great to respond when needed. These two really helped me yesterday to finally get a little relief. Prescription called in quickly and appointment set for next visit. I very much appreciate these two people. Thank you
CORA W.
Submitted 09/02/21
Good
DONNA B.
Submitted 09/02/21
Dr Mickey was friendly and extremely professional. She is a delightful person and very caring, helping me as a new pain pump receiver understand the workings of a pain pump and actually get to hold a ñain pump in my own hands to see how they worked.
GARY G.
Submitted 09/01/21
Informative and satisfying
NANCY D.
Submitted 09/01/21
Was prompt & professional, Thank- You
MIGUEL B.
Submitted 08/27/21
Dr Jerome Carter is the most pleasant and understanding doctor I've ever met hats off for Mr. Jerome Carter
ROBERT G.
Submitted 08/25/21
Very straight forward which I like in a dr
Jo Ann C.
Submitted 07/22/21
Everything was a positive experience except for the wait time. Depending on the day you go, the wait time can be quite long.
Michael S.
Submitted 06/16/21
My name is Michael Sterling and the last appointment I had with the APMS as always was amazing, from the time I walked in the door at the facility ( like a well oiled machine) the office staff is very courteous and professional. The wait time is amazing, the waiting room is always clean, tidy, and organized (with the covid-19 that’s impressive). Then you when your time comes to see the doctor from the care group first of all, shows the concern of wanting to know how your day is going, takes blood pressure all with kindness. Then if there is any testing ordered you have another associate that takes care of that( back to the well oiled machine) , just simply amazing to me. Then the doctor comes in with ( normally a training doctors) and that’s when the professionalism takes effect Dr. Carter at my last visit, recognized that I was having a time with pain ( that’s the relationship that develops) , then Dr. Carter makes you laugh with a little joke. Then the Professionalism kicks in and the options of treatment is brought to the table and Dr. Carter is open minded and if you need time to think about what he suggests about treatment ( no pressure, no stress) he and the staff is there for you. Thank all the associates and doctors at AMPS..
Pamela R.
Submitted 04/20/21
Very good experience.. doctor listened to my concerns, patiently..
Mauris M.
Submitted 04/16/21
Professional and efficient.
Karen B.
Submitted 04/05/21
Staff is very compassionate and knowledgeable.
David B.
Submitted 04/05/21
Friendly staff,excellent medical staff and I was done in a little under an hour
Donna W.
Submitted 03/19/21
Dr Okezie is very professional and takes the time to listen to my issues . Also he explains the process so I can understand .
Carl H.
Submitted 03/15/21
Very professional and friendly. Also well organized and fast.