Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.86/5

Advanced Pain Management Specialists

Pain Medicine Specialists located in Baytown, TX & Humble, TX

113 total reviews

Advanced Pain Management Specialists always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 113 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Advanced Pain Management Specialists below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sherry C.
Submitted 05/05/20
Pleasant
Brian B.
Submitted 05/05/20
Been seeing Dr. Carter for some time now regarding pain from my cancer. He's done a good job keeping me mostly pain free. I've recommended him to friends.
Freddie M.
Submitted 05/05/20
I was pleased at first because I felt like he understood how bad my pain is. But the medicine he prescribed has done very little to lesson my pain. It may take the edge off of the pain for about an hour but that's all. I really don't know what to do at this point. I have taken two tablets instead of the one, but while it did help more, it was only for about a couple of hours. Of course, I'm glad to get that much relief, but I worry about taking more than what Dr. Carter prescribed.
BarbaraDianne M.
Submitted 05/04/20
I am so appreciative of the help and support I have received at this clinic from the Doctor and all the staff. My pain has been controlled well enough for me to work and take care of my needs though I will have the surgery when it is safer. I want to thank everyone for treating me with respect and encouragement. Regards
Shirley H.
Submitted 05/01/20
I never have to wait very long, the ladies up front, and the wonderful ladies in the back are great. Dr. O'Kezie is the first doctor who has been able to give me relief with all my aches and pains. I tell everyone I meet who needs pain management to get referred to Dr. O'Kezie. He is a great doctor, and a very nice man. Everyone in the office are always nice, they take their time and actually listen to you. Sometimes it's hard to explain how you feel, and they never seem to be in a hurry to get out, they actually sit and listen and do whatever they can to help you. Dr. O'Kezie and his team of PA's, nurse practitioners, the ladies, everyone in there, are the most wonderful people you could ever meet. Dr
Michael S.
Submitted 04/26/20
Due to the Coronavirus Pandemic, I wasn’t actually able to go into the office for my last visit and I commend Dr. Carter for making that decision and carrying for his patients... Dr. Carter is always around the facility even if a Practitioner is seen, Dr. Carter and his staff can Always get a laugh when things aren’t going well with pain... I am Thankful for Dr. Carter and his staff, Very Professional... One thing I will add is Dr. Carter should send his staff to my pharmacy to line them out
Rhonda L.
Submitted 04/22/20
We did a FT appt I saw Dr.Mickie. I just love the way she treats you as a person and how she truly cares about you as a patient and a person!
Sallie A.
Submitted 04/21/20
Always a great experience
Jamie M.
Submitted 04/21/20
I’m always seen in a timely manner and my dr usually takes time to explain anything I have questions about
Mark R.
Submitted 04/21/20
It’s always a great experience.
HELAINE F.
Submitted 04/16/20
I am fortunate to be a patient of Dr. Carter. With his care, I have been able to avoid 2 surgeries of torn rotator cuffs in my shoulders. I can't praise him enough !! His staff is also caring and helpful !! THANK YOU for taking great care of me !!
Linda W.
Submitted 04/03/20
Very caring about each patient. Making sure to address all of your concerns and issues
Verna P.
Submitted 04/02/20
During these difficult times, with the world battling the Corona virus, Dr Carter and his staff have been most helpful in reducing the stresses of the situation.
Sharon S.
Submitted 04/02/20
Very good thank you
Cheryl M.
Submitted 04/01/20
Very professional. Caring doctors. Great care and excellent staff. Fast wait time for appointments. Very organized. Phone calls promptly returned.
Cindy D.
Submitted 03/25/20
Everyone is always kind and professional. They take my pain seriously.
Theresa K.
Submitted 03/21/20
I’ve been a patient of Dr. Carter for about 11years,since starting my treatments I’ve developed new illnesses.. Dr. Carter has addressed every complaint with the utmost professionalism .. he really cares about his patients .. he listens and it’s because of his meticulous care and advice I’m able to perform my activities of daily living Independently and without pain . I’m permanently disabled and without Dr. Carter’s care I’d be in a wheelchair or bedridden. He has given me a productive lifestyle. After all these years he never hurries my visits he still listens intently to my complaints and compliments my progress and achievements. Dr. Carter is a perfect example of what a doctor should be. His care plan has allowed me an active lifestyle I can enjoy with my grandchildren and that’s priceless!
Peggy G.
Submitted 03/13/20
Always have had great experience any time I have been in the office. The Doctors and all the staff are all very polite, caring and helpful.
Nellie M.
Submitted 03/10/20
I was so Bless to have found such a Caring and professional Pain Doctor! I have received the Best of care! When you are in pain, everything bothers you, but they put a smile on my face by making me feel the loving care!❤
Donna R.
Submitted 03/10/20
I've been a patient for many years now and I highly recommend this team to help manage your pain.