Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5

Advanced Pain Management Specialists

Pain Medicine Specialists located in Baytown, TX & Humble, TX

140 total reviews

Advanced Pain Management Specialists always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 140 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Advanced Pain Management Specialists below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sandra B.
Submitted 06/02/20
Seen promptly. Courteously treated. Doctors are knowledgeable & listen to you.
Kay V.
Submitted 05/16/20
Dr.Carter listens to me and address all my concerns. I could barely walk after Harvey he performed a few procedures and the results were amazing.I would highly recommend him to anyone with pain issues.
Virgie W.
Submitted 05/12/20
One of the best doctors I've ever see.
Ronnie H.
Submitted 05/12/20
Very pleased, very kind staff to work with.
Edward S.
Submitted 05/11/20
As always well pleased with my visit great workers and staff nice friendly good spirits they always take care of me in a timely manner. And then on my way be blessed much love ❤️.
Jo Ann C.
Submitted 05/11/20
Always a good experience with Dr. Carter and his staff.
Walter S.
Submitted 05/06/20
Dr Smith is very good at his work and I felt comfortable talking to him and trust him very much
Sherry C.
Submitted 05/05/20
Pleasant
Brian B.
Submitted 05/05/20
Been seeing Dr. Carter for some time now regarding pain from my cancer. He's done a good job keeping me mostly pain free. I've recommended him to friends.
Freddie M.
Submitted 05/05/20
I was pleased at first because I felt like he understood how bad my pain is. But the medicine he prescribed has done very little to lesson my pain. It may take the edge off of the pain for about an hour but that's all. I really don't know what to do at this point. I have taken two tablets instead of the one, but while it did help more, it was only for about a couple of hours. Of course, I'm glad to get that much relief, but I worry about taking more than what Dr. Carter prescribed.
BarbaraDianne M.
Submitted 05/04/20
I am so appreciative of the help and support I have received at this clinic from the Doctor and all the staff. My pain has been controlled well enough for me to work and take care of my needs though I will have the surgery when it is safer. I want to thank everyone for treating me with respect and encouragement. Regards
Shirley H.
Submitted 05/01/20
I never have to wait very long, the ladies up front, and the wonderful ladies in the back are great. Dr. O'Kezie is the first doctor who has been able to give me relief with all my aches and pains. I tell everyone I meet who needs pain management to get referred to Dr. O'Kezie. He is a great doctor, and a very nice man. Everyone in the office are always nice, they take their time and actually listen to you. Sometimes it's hard to explain how you feel, and they never seem to be in a hurry to get out, they actually sit and listen and do whatever they can to help you. Dr. O'Kezie and his team of PA's, nurse practitioners, the ladies, everyone in there, are the most wonderful people you could ever meet. Dr
Michael S.
Submitted 04/26/20
Due to the Coronavirus Pandemic, I wasn’t actually able to go into the office for my last visit and I commend Dr. Carter for making that decision and carrying for his patients... Dr. Carter is always around the facility even if a Practitioner is seen, Dr. Carter and his staff can Always get a laugh when things aren’t going well with pain... I am Thankful for Dr. Carter and his staff, Very Professional... One thing I will add is Dr. Carter should send his staff to my pharmacy to line them out
Rhonda L.
Submitted 04/22/20
We did a FT appt I saw Dr.Mickie. I just love the way she treats you as a person and how she truly cares about you as a patient and a person!
Sallie A.
Submitted 04/21/20
Always a great experience
Jamie M.
Submitted 04/21/20
I’m always seen in a timely manner and my dr usually takes time to explain anything I have questions about
Mark R.
Submitted 04/21/20
It’s always a great experience.
HELAINE F.
Submitted 04/16/20
I am fortunate to be a patient of Dr. Carter. With his care, I have been able to avoid 2 surgeries of torn rotator cuffs in my shoulders. I can't praise him enough !! His staff is also caring and helpful !! THANK YOU for taking great care of me !!
Linda W.
Submitted 04/03/20
Very caring about each patient. Making sure to address all of your concerns and issues
Verna P.
Submitted 04/02/20
During these difficult times, with the world battling the Corona virus, Dr Carter and his staff have been most helpful in reducing the stresses of the situation.